REVIEW: MUAD Cosmetics Glitter in “Maleficent”

Posted: March 25, 2014 in Uncategorized

Eye Have A Lot of Feelings

Image

A few weeks ago I named a glitter from the indie makeup brand MUAD Cosmetics on Instagram, and they sent me a free one as a prize! I never win anything, so I was pretty proud 🙂

It came packaged in a padded envelope containing the glitter and a handwritten note! I love getting surprise packages, and this one was very thoughtfully wrapped.

ImageImage

I removed the sifter so you can see the glittery-ness!

Image

Prepare yourself…

Image

Collectively: ooooo.

Flash:

Image

No flash:

Image

Isn’t it lovely? On the site it looks like a black glitter with green and purple sparkles, which is why I chose the name Maleficent, the villain from Sleeping Beauty.

She’s great.

In person, though, it’s much more blue. I love it 😀 I’m so excited to use it in a look sometime! I don’t use glitter very often (hello disco ball face), so it’ll be something outside my comfort…

View original post 9 more words

Leave a Reply

