Pink Is Not the (Whole) Problem

Posted: April 4, 2014 in Uncategorized

The Mamafesto

Whoever is doing the PR for the color pink is doing one heck of a job lately... Whoever is doing the PR for the color pink is doing one heck of a job lately…

unnamed

My relationship with the color pink is a mixed bag. I’ve never been much of a “girly girl,” instead opting for more muted tones for much of my wardrobe (save for that period of neon during the late ’80s/early ’90s). Lately, however, I’ve come to embrace it somewhat. Blame it on this never-ending winter that has brought cold, dreary, grey days and has essentially forced me to wear some pink to brighten up my spirits. Last winter I even dyed my hair pink and purple!

579512_10151853068044988_407224538_n

I say all this because pink has been in the news lately (this color will *never* get a break). Over at NYMag’s The Cut, Yael Cohen asks, “What’s the Problem With Pink, Anyway?” Cohen takes a look at the backlash to the “pink aisle” – aka the girls’ aisle…

View original post 648 more words

Leave a Reply

