Things My Dog Has Destroyed Part 1

Posted: April 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

Fish Of Gold

I’m so confident that my dog will destroy more things that I’ve started this post with a Part 1.

As I described in the post D’ya Like Dags?, I have a puppy. She is, and I may be slightly biased here, the cutest puppy ever. Like most puppies, she destroys things. That’s what they do. I’ve had dogs before, granted, not in a long time, but I have. I had nearly forgotten the utter devastation they can wreak on an unsuspecting ecosystem. A puppy is to a house as a plague of locusts is to a crop: sheer ruination. Forget the four horsemen of the apocalypse; all it takes is one puppy to destroy a civilization.

Before we begin, look at this face:

The eight-pound demon seed on the first day she invaded my yard.

This is what I’m dealing with. At 2 months old, within that angelic adorable…

View original post 1,265 more words

Leave a Reply

