Wounds That Never Heal

Posted: April 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

Fish Of Gold

This post started out as something entirely different and morphed into this. A word of warning, it might make you cry.

My mom is firmly in the dog person camp. We always had one, if not two. Always. When I was growing up, I never knew what it was like to not be greeted by a wagging tail or two upon returning home. My mom loves dogs. Cats, not so much.

Being Tigger is what do what Tiggers do best. Being Tigger is what do what Tiggers do best.

When I was roughly five, I still had a firm grip on my baby blanket. It went everywhere I did. I was also a big fan of Winnie The Pooh and Tigger was my favorite character. Tigger was a cat. My mother, I suspect now, wanted me to get rid of said blanket so she offered me a trade. One cat for one baby blanket. The cat needed somewhere…

View original post 1,730 more words

Leave a Reply

