10 Font Choices That Suck

Posted: April 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

Fish Of Gold

I am a graphic designer. I design stuff for a living. Go me. I’ve written before about fonts and how your font choice says a lot about you as a designer.

I don’t use out-of-the-box fonts for logos. I only use box fonts for blocks of text, e.g. this blog post, because they’re legible. The key to blocks of text is readability. No one will bother reading your snazzy sales copy if its written in hieroglyphs.

For logos, I create my own font like I did where it says Fish Of Gold in the header. You won’t find that font anywhere but here because I made it myself. It is mine. I own it and nobody else can have it. Bwa ha ha.

Today, I’m going to talk about fonts because I am sick to death of seeing crappy design. Specifically, I see lots and lots of bad graphic design…

View original post 1,277 more words

Leave a Reply

