The Snowball Effect Of Art Supplies

Posted: April 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

Fish Of Gold

I bought more art supplies. I know, I know, if you were running my budget–which you should since, clearly, I cannot be trusted–you would severely and rightly admonish me for spending more money on art supplies when I really have more pressing financial matters to attend to, but you have to spend to make. That’s definitely the truth with art, since it’s hard to art without supplies. This post is going to sound like a justification for my new purchases, which I assure you, it totally is.

That said, my last art supply order, while exciting and full of excellent acrylic, graphite, charcoal and carbon-based stuff, was mildly lacking. First, I didn’t get any drawing accoutrements like erasers, tortillons and stumps, or a pencil sharpener.

Both used for blending and shading unlike tortillas and stamps, but what you do with your tortillas is your business. Tortillons and stumps are used for blending graphite and charcoal, unlike tortillas and stamps, but what you do with your tortillas is your…

View original post 567 more words

Leave a Reply

