Walking The Dog

Posted: April 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

Fish Of Gold

No, sorry, that’s not a euphemism. This post is literally about walking the dog. It’s a new thing for me. For two and a half years, I was lucky enough to have a yard and not have to walk the dog, but now I have no yard and no choice. Yay me.

This is where the dog is supposed to do her business in front of my building:

frontIt should be a simple matter of walking out the front door, squatting and going. It is never that simple.

First, she has to sniff the area pictured above. Then she pulls me across the street (starting and end point marked with an X). A lot of dogs seem to do their business across the street. Fine. It’s only across the street. I think we can handle that. She might squat along the way. Maybe. Then she drags me around the corner…

View original post 557 more words

Leave a Reply

