There and Maybe NOT Back Again

Posted: April 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

Writer With a Passport

WriterwithaPassportLogo1-01

There’s something very appealing about taking a long journey and not having every little detail planned out. When I think of an extended trip that has a purpose for more than vacation, I am reminded of The Lord of the Rings or The Hobbit.

Recently, I bought The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug on Amazon, and I’ve watched it 3-4 times in the past 2 weeks. Not only do I love the fantasy elements and the hot guys (did someone say Legolas, Kili, or Bard??!!), but I love the travel aspect of it. The dwarves, Bilbo, and Gandulf go on a grand, scary, and life-changing adventure. In the beginning, Gandulf promises Bilbo not that he will come back to the Shire, but that if he does, he will forever be changed.

That is where I’m at. In just a few hours, I’ll be on a plane to Spain. And because…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

