rainbow cake

Posted: May 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

shiawase days

I’ve always wanted to make a rainbow cake at least once, but never really had the right occasion to. Last week, my friend requested a BMO cake with rainbow layers inside for a themed party. I was super excited and this was the BMO cake I made (http://instagram.com/p/n1m4odBpVz/). I baked several batches of vanilla cake and tinted them with colours from the rainbow. There were originally 6 layers, but I added a pink one at the bottom to give the cake more height. Green tea swiss meringue buttercream was used to fill and ice the cake, before covering it with fondant and gum paste – this is what the cake looks like when sliced.

View original post

Leave a Reply

